[Review] One Plus One -2014 Flagship Killer

[Review] One Plus One – 2014 Flagship Killer

How much a device would cost which is having a snapdrogon 801 , adreno 330, 3Gb of RAM, 5’5 inch full HD display 13Mp Camera and many more feature like this which you can see only in Flagships of leading brands like Sony ,Samsung, HTC and which will be priced aroud 35K-50K. But what if someone tells you that you can get same amount of hardware specs around 23K-29K without compromising the build quality ?? Unbelievable right?? But that is what One Plus  has managed to do with its first entry inside the market through a device called One Plus One. Kinda odd name for a smartphone manufacturing company but whats in the name. Lets have a look at its specification in detail.

 

composition-main

The device comes with a big 5.5 inch LTPS IPS with TOL display with resolution of  1080p (1920×1080) with the with pixel density of 401 ppi.  The display has  Corning Gorilla Glass 3 to avoid scratches. The One Plus One is packed with latest  Qualcomm Snapdragon 801 processor with 2.5GHz Quad-core CPU with Adreno 330 GPU clocked  @578MHz  . In addition to that they have added 3 GB LP-DDR3 t to make it a blazing fast device and a perfect one for multitasking. We used it for couple of days and  CyanogenMod was simply smooth as it was ever. The phone was completely lagless in performancewe havent tested any high end games. But as u know no game can lag with such a processor and such a firmware. so this phone would definitely good to go for any gaming. Which you can clearly see in the benchmark test we have conducted.

Screenshot_2014-08-04-13-42-52 Screenshot_2014-08-04-13-42-23Screenshot_2014-08-04-13-45-08

The device has two storage options 16GB(Silk White) and 64GB (Sandstone Black).

To make the package more it interesting One Plus One is the first device which  comes with  CyanogenMod 11S ( The worlds most famous after market firmware )based on Android 4.4(Kitkat), which is a specially designed for One.

In our review we used it for couple of days and  CyanogenMod was simply smooth as it was ever.The phone was completely lagless in performance. There isnt any special customized UI. It’s a stock Kitkat UI with CyanogenMods unique  features. As always the Theme manager present in CyanogenMod  is one best thing that would allow you to  customize your UI the way you love. So you never need to worry about the looks.

Screenshot_2014-08-04-13-29-37   Screenshot_2014-08-04-13-25-57Screenshot_2014-08-04-13-30-48

One Plus One has 13MP camera with Sony Exmor IMX 214 sensor  which has 6 lenses to avoid distortion and color aberration. It has Dual-LED flash and aperture of f/2.0. The front shooter of the device comes with 5MP resolution  which also promised to give distortion free images.In our test we found that camera of the phone is pretty good and capable of giving stunning snaps.  One Plus One  is also  capable of recording 4K resolution with stereo recording and slow motion video in 720p resolution @120fps.  Snapshots of low light and dark we will be giving u soon.

 The One Plus One has 3100 mAh LiPo battery to make sure you won’t run out of the juice when needed.  Battery usage was also good and fair and below you can see our battery stats.

Screenshot_2014-08-04-13-31-05 Screenshot_2014-08-04-13-31-23

One Plus One has bottom facing dual speakers for perfect sound. It has Tri-microphone with  noise cancellation. In connectivity department also One scores well with4G LTE support , Dual Band Wifi(3.4G/5G)802.11 b/g/n/ac, Bluetooth 4.0 and PositioningInternal GPS antenna + GLONASSDigital Compass.

Inside of the box we get the device itself , one wall charger ,  USB cable and sim ejector pin. There was no headphones inside the box

IMG_20140805_194245

 

So the bottom line is if you get a chance to buy this device don’t waste any time and just buy it. One plus one is a value for money device in every perspective.

 

 

To stay updated with us click the follow button below